Sadie-Sadie the Pattern Lady

This is a recent illustration I did for my sister to give to her sister-in-law as a gift celebrating the birth of their new baby girl, Sadie.  It’s also a poem that’s taught in grade school, and children are asked to draw what they hear described to them from the poem.  So this is my interpretation.  I haven’t done anything this kid friendly since I drew the cute monsters for my daughter’s nursery.

sadie-colr1_web

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Sadie-Sadie the Pattern Lady

  1. […] Visto en Michael Scott Illustration & Design […]

Leave a Reply

